SRLN Allies for Justice

These champions of Access to Justice endorse the mission and work of SRLN. Affiliations listed are for identification purposes only. 

Sandra Ambrozy*

  • Non-Resident Fellow Civil Legal Justice at Urban Institute
  • Kresge Foundation (Ret.)

Helaine Barnett

  • Former Legal Services Corporation President
  • Chair of New York State Permanent Commission on Access to Justice

Martha Bergmark

  • Executive Director, Voices for Civil Justice

Lisa Dewey

  • DLA Piper LLP
  • Pro Bono Partner and Director of New Perimeter

Colleen Doremus*

  • Director of Institutional Investment Solutions at SunTrust Bank

Peter Edelman

  • Carmack Waterhouse Professor of Law and Public Policy, Georgetown Law Center

The Hon. Fern Fisher (Ret.)*

  • The Special Assistant for Social Justice Initiatives to the Dean of the Maurice A. Deane School of Law,
  • Former Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for New York City Courts and former Director of the New York State Courts Access to Justice Program

Alex Folger

  • Former Legal Services Corporation President

The Hon. Lisa Foster (Ret.)

  • Co-Director Fines and Fees Justice Center
  • Former Director of the Office for Access to Justice at the United States Department of Justice

Ken Frazier

  • Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Merck & Co. Inc.

John Greacen**

  • Principle, Greacen Associates, LLC
  • Founding SRLN member

Jim Greiner

  • The Honorable S. William Green Professor of Public Law at Harvard Law School
  • Faculty Director, Access to Justice Lab

Bonnie Hough**

  • Principal Managing Attorney at Judicial Council of California
  • Founding SRLN member

Alan Jenkins

  • Professor of Practice at Harvard Law School

Sheldon Krantz

  • Partner (Ret.), DLA Piper LLP

Karen Lash

  • Director, Justice in Government Project, American University

Ellen Lawton

  • Co-Principal Investigator & Lead Research Scientist at National Center for Medical-Legal Partnership
  • Milken Institute School of Public Health, George Washington University

John G. Levi

  • Board Chair, Legal Services Corporation
  • Partner, Sidley Austin LLP

The Hon. Jonathan Lippman (Ret.)

  • Chief Judge New York State (Ret.)
  • Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Mary McClymont*

  • Senior Fellow, Georgetown Law Justice Lab
  • Former President and CEO, Public Welfare Foundation & Leader of the  Foundation's Civil Justice Reform Initiative

Martha Minow

  • 300th Anniversary University Professor, Harvard Law School
  • Former dean, Harvard Law School
  • Former vice-chair, Legal Services Corporation
  • Co-chair, American Academy of Arts and Sciences Access to Justice Project

Cecilia Muñoz

  • Vice President, New America
  • Former Director, White House Domestic Policy Council

Paul Prettitore*

  • Senior Governance Specialist at the World Bank

Glenn Rawdon**

  • Program Counsel for Technology with the Legal Services Corporation
  • Founding SRLN member

Fred Rooney

  • Founder of the Incubator Movement

Tanina Rostain

  • Professor at Georgetown University Law Center

Eve Runyon

  • President and CEO, Pro Bono Institute

Rebecca Sandefur*

  • Professor at Arizona State University, Faculty Fellow American Bar Foundation, and Macarthur Genius recipient

James J. Sandman*

  • Distinguished Lecturer in Law, University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School
  • President Emeritus, Legal Services Corporation

Don Saunders

  • Senior Vice President, Policy, National Legal Aid & Defender Association

Fern Schair

  • Board Chair for Fordham Law School Feerick Center for Social Justice

David Stern

  • Executive Director, Equal Justice Works

Laurence H. Tribe

  • Carl M. Loeb University Professor and Professor of Constitutional Law Harvard Law School
  • Former Senior Counselor for Access to Justice, U.S. Justice Department

David Udell

  • Executive Director at National Center for Access to Justice

The Hon. Laurie Zelon (Ret.)**

  • Associate Justice of the California Courts of Appeal (Ret.)
  • Founding SRLN member

Jo-Ann Wallace

  • President and CEO of the National Legal Aid & Defender Association


* SRLN Leadership Team Member

** SRLN Founding Executive Committee